جورواجور

از هر دری سخنی با خوانندگان عزیز...

جورواجور

از هر دری سخنی با خوانندگان عزیز...

How do I use do and go with -ing words...!


A) How do I use do and go with -ing words?

Tick the correct sentence in each pair.
1 a I did sortie shopping for the weekend on my way home.
   b I did shopping for the weekend on my way home.
2 a I go swimming at my local pool. 
   b I do swimming at my local pool.

We say go shopping when we refer to the activity of shopping in general. We can also say go shopping for.
I love to go shopping at the weekend. (not I love to go for shopping)
My boyfriend went to a football match and I went shopping.
I usually go shopping for souvenirs when I'm on holiday.

We say do the shopping (or my I some shopping) when we refer to shopping for specific things:
My parents are coming for dinner tonight. I must do the shopping at lunchtime.

In the same way, we say do the washing, do the washing up, do the ironing, do the cleaning, do the cooking.

We also use go with sports which end in -ing: go running, go skiing, go swimming, etc. 
* Note that we use been as the past participle of go when we talk about our experiences: 
I like to go jogging three times a week.
I've never been sailing. (not I’ve never gone sailing.)

Underline the correct form.
1  I sometimes go shopping / go for shopping with my best friend.
2  My friend does running / goes running every morning.
3  I've been swimming / gone swimming in the river.
4  My brother did diving / went diving for the first time last year.
5  I bought some water when I was doing the shopping / going shopping.
6  I've never been shopping / done shopping in New York.
7  I do cooking / do the cooking when I get home from work.
8  We do skiing / go skiing in the mountains every year.

B) Zanboorak, an electronic educational amusing pack for your children (first issue).

Consists of:
- Drawing (teaching drawing accompany with cheerful songs)
- Back Stage (familiarizing your children with sound making and the sounds of favorable characters)
- Short Jests (words of Shel Silverstein)
- General Information (familiarizing with whales)
- Action Serial Story (a route through the jungle)

نظرات 0 + ارسال نظر
امکان ثبت نظر جدید برای این مطلب وجود ندارد.